Why are my files deleted after uploading them?
Sometimes, when you upload a file, the upload is completed but the file is deleted immediately afterwards. This is usually caused by one of the following issues:
The file is not in a htdocs folder
All websites files must be uploaded to either the main
htdocs folder, or to the domain specific
htdocs folder (like
example.com/htdocs). If a file is created or uploaded anywhere else, it will be deleted automatically.
The file is bigger than 10 MB
There is a file size limit of 10 MB on our servers. If you try to upload a file bigger than 10 MB to your account, it will be deleted.
The file type is not allowed
Certain file types, like
.exe files, are not allowed due to security reasons. All normal website files are allowed, so if you would like to offer a program for download on your website, be sure to package it as a .zip file.