How to delete my hosting account?

How to delete my hosting account?

Maybe you moved your website somewhere else or maybe you don't need a website anymore at all. Whatever the case may be, you want to cancel your hosting account at InfinityFree.

Cancelling your hosting account

Unfortunately, we're required to keep details on all accounts hosted with us for law enforcement. However, you can close your accounts, so they will be disabled and deleted after some time.

If your account is currently active, you can suspend it by logging in to your client area at https://infinityfree.net/login. Next, click Details next to the account. On the page, scroll down to the "Close Account" section. Follow the instructions there to close your account.

After your account has been closed, we'll keep it's content safe for some time. Should you ever change your mind, you can easily reactivate it from the same page as where you closed the account. Your account will be deleted automatically after some time, which is usually after 90 days.

If your account has already been deactivated (due to inactivity or because abuse was detected), you cannot close it. However, suspended accounts will also be deleted automatically after some time. So if your account is suspended and you don't want to reactivate it, you don't need to do anything. The suspended account will be deleted automatically after 90 days.

If your account was deactivated for inactivity, it will be suspended after 14 days.

Cancelling your main InfinityFree account

If you really don't want to host anything with us anymore, you can also close your main client area account. If you cancel your client area account, you will not be able to login to your client area anymore and you will not be able to manage any accounts. You will also not receive any more e-mail from us.

First of all, you will need to make sure you don't have any active accounts anymore. All your hosting accounts must be deactivated (either because you closed the account or it was closed automatically).

After closing your account, you can close your client area account. To do so go to Profile, then click Update Your Profile and scroll down to the Close My Account link at the bottom of the page. Confirm your password on that page and your profile will be closed.

Still have questions? Check our forum!